# Illinois Department on Aging

State of Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner

Department on Aging Jean Bohnhoff, Director

#### PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Phyllis Mitzen Acting Chair

Vacant First Vice Chair

J. Diane Adams-Alsberry Second Vice Chair

Steve Wolf Secretary Vacant Assistant Secretary

Jane Angelis

Charles A. Crowder

Anthany Frazier

Rev. Melvin Grimes

Paulette M. Hamlin

Margaret Huyck, Ph.D.

Talat Khan

Mubarak A. Mirjat

Lee Moriarty

Robert J. O'Connor

Anna M. Oestreich

Dana Rosenzweig

Bernarda Wong

# LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

<u>Senate</u>: Mattie Hunter William Sam McCann

House:

Vacant

#### DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Elizabeth Delheimer

IL-402-0145 (Rev. 06/27/17)

# Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging

One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 217-785-2870

# ILLINOIS COUNCIL ON AGING MEETING

Video Conference DNR Building, One Natural Resources Way, Springfield Michael Bilandic Building, 7<sup>th</sup> Floor, Chicago Teleconference Call-in # - 1-888-494-4032 Access Code - 4683726972

#### WEDNESDAY, JULY 26, 2017 10:00 a.m. – Noon

#### **Opening** (10 minutes):

- a. Call to Order Phyllis Mitzen, Acting Chair
- b. Roll Call/Introductions
- c. Approval of Minutes June 20, 2017

# Old Business (1.15 hour):

- a. Role of the Council/Bylaws
  - a) Powers and Duties, Section 3, A, B, D & F
  - b) Officers, Section 5, 2d
- b. Nominating Committee
- c. Subcommittee report Orientation for Membership

# Public Comment (non-Council Members) (10 minutes)

#### New Business (25 minutes):

- a. Subcommittee on Annual Report
- b. Membership

# <u>Adjournment</u>

The next meeting will be held on September 12, 2017 - Video Conference - Springfield and Chicago offices