

#### State of Illinois

Governor Bruce Rauner

# **Department on Aging**

Jean Bohnhoff, Director

## **PUBLIC MEMBERS:**

# Phyllis Mitzen

Acting Chair

#### Vacant

First Vice Chair

#### J. Diane Adams-Alsberry

Second Vice Chair

#### Steve Wolf

Secretary

#### Vacant

Assistant Secretary

Jane Angelis

Charles A. Crowder

Anthany Frazier

Rev. Melvin Grimes

Paulette M. Hamlin

Margaret Huyck, Ph.D.

Talat Khan

Mubarak A. Mirjat

Lee Moriarty

Robert J. O'Connor

Anna M. Oestreich

Dana Rosenzweig

Bernarda Wong

## **LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:**

## Senate:

Mattie Hunter

William Sam McCann

# House:

Mark Batinick

Rita Mayfield

Anna Moeller

Christine Winger

# **DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:**

Elizabeth Delheimer

# **Illinois Council on Aging**

Illinois Department on Aging One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 217-785-2870

## ILLINOIS COUNCIL ON AGING MEETING

Video Conference DNR Building, One Natural Resources Way, Springfield Michael Bilandic Building, 7<sup>th</sup> Floor, Chicago Teleconference Call-in # - 1-888-494-4032 Access Code - 4683726972

TUESDAY, DECEMBER 12, 2017 10:00 a.m.-Noon

# **Opening** (10 minutes):

- a. Call to Order Phyllis Mitzen, Acting Chair
- b. Roll Call/Introductions Steve Wolf
- c. Approval of Minutes September 12, 2017

# Old Business (1 hour 15 minutes):

- a. CCP Service Task Force Director Bohnhoff
- b. Budget Update Anna O'Connell
- c. Legislative Update Alex Burke
- d. Membership Director Bohnhoff
- e. Orientation Manual Diane Adams-Alsberry

# Public Comment (non-Council Members) (10 minutes)

# **New Business (25 minutes):**

- a. 2018 Meeting Dates Elizabeth Delheimer
- b. "Aging in Place" Steve Wolf

## **Adjournment**

The next meeting will be held on March 13, 2018, in Springfield – location to be determined