COMMUNITY CARE PROGRAM ADVISORY COUNCIL (CCPAC) MEETING

April 10, 2024

Webex

10:00 A.M. − 12:00 P.M.

Advisory Committee Members in Attendance

Theresa Collins, CCPAC Co-Chair, Senior Services Plus, Inc, IACCPHP; Aaron Fortenbacher, Healthcom/VRI; Amy Nathan, Northshore Senior Center, Brycie Kochuyt, Alternatives; Cary Crawford, Addus; Chloe Compton, IACCPHP; Dary Mien, Chinese Mutual Aid Association; Ella Grays, Accent Care; Grace Schonberg, Lawndale Christian Health Center; Jackie Rodriguez, SEIU; Katie Wright, VRI; LaShun James, Addus Homecare Chicago; Laura Altenbaumer, Active Day; Marta Pereyra, CLESE; Megan Conway, Hanover Township Dept of Aging Service; Natasha Belli, DuPage County Community Services; Peter Valessares, Hellenic Foundation; Richard Juarez, Solutions for Care; Shana Holmes, Southeastern Illinois Area Agency on Aging, Inc.; Sherry Barter-Hamlin, The Voyage Senior Living; Stephanie Garrigan, Lifeline; Tammy Tenton, Premier Home Health Care Services, Inc; Winnie Lam, Chinese American Service League; John Magee, ADT; Yvette Holcomb, Accent Care, Inc.

Advisory Committee Members Not Present

Joanne Glenn, Comprehensive Quality Care Inc. Foundation; Kim Evans, Help at Home; Lori Elliot, Williamson Country Programs on Aging; Lori Hendren, AARP; Robert Spaulding, Healthcare Plus Senior Care; Yolanda Curry, Chicago Dept of Family & Support Services; Yvette Lyles

Guests in Attendance

Amy Hom, Angela Bailey, Anna Holden, Awilda Gonzalez, Betty Erickson, Christie Kirchhofer, Cindy Hardiek, Cora Taylor, Gustavo Saberbein, Heather Knutt, Iryna Mykytyn, Jackie Jennings, Jen Austin, Jessica Moxey, Jessica Sowden, Jina Kena, Johanna Jackson, Karen Kolb, Katherine Pyde, Kathy Rhoads, Kayla Abbott, Kelli Prichard, Kendra Corzine, Kofi Jones, Lana Ananich, Linda Hubbartt, Lisa Koch, Lisa Kracht, Lisa Miller, Maritza Trueba, Marsha Johnson, Mattie Bryant, Mayra Quinones, Mika Snell, Nancy Thorsen, Paige Bias, Pat Cash, Quinn White, Sereda Angela, Sherice Murff, Stephanie Colson, Sunita Patel, Suzanne Kinsey, Tara Russo, Tasia Phassos, Terence de la Rosa Simms, Teresa Smith, Topaz Gunderson, Tracy Barczewski, Yihyun Kim, Yomi Joel

HFS Staff in Attendance

Cynthia Mester, Lisa Gregory, Robin Morgan

IDoA Staff in Attendance

Mary Killough, IDoA Director; Becky Dragoo, IDoA Deputy Director and CCPAC Co-Chair; Albert McKinney, Amber Bolden, Beth Skeeters, Brian Pastor, Carrie Marcy, Chelsey Peters, Chrystal Alexander, Glenda Corbett, Iris Schweier, Jennifer Hebel, Jody Martin, John Eckert, Justin Heggy, Kristen Chi, LaRhonda Williams, Lee Moriarty, Lisa Zuurbier, Liz Vogt, Lora McCurdy, Lori Brannan, Melissa Schackel, Mike Berkes, Priscilla Chapman, Rhonda Armstead, Sandra Pastore, Sandy Leith, Sarah Harris, Shirley Morley, Terrence Hickman

AGENDA ITEMS

Call to Order

CCPAC Co-Chair, Theresa Collins officially called the meeting to order at 10:03 A.M.

Welcome and Introductions

Welcome remarks from CPPAC Co-Chair, Theresa Collins.

CCPAC Member Roll Call

CCPAC Co-Chair, Theresa Collins completed a full member roll call.

February 14, 2023, CCPAC Meeting Minutes - Theresa Collins, CCPAC Co-Chair

A motion to approve the February 14th meeting minutes was carried with no comments or objections.

Public Comments - Theresa Collins, CCPAC Co-Chair

The invitation for public comments was opened.

Maddy Bryant (CASL) requested clarification on the near real time requirement to transmit data for EVV/HHAX and inquired on if third party vendors that were not on the list provided during the HHAX meeting could still be added.

IDoA will follow up with HFS/HHAX on these points and provide a response.

<u>IDoA Leadership & Staffing Update – Becky Dragoo, IDoA</u> Deputy Director, CCPAC Co-Chair

Becky Introduced Mary Killough as the new director for IDoA. And announced that Ellen Jenkins is the new internal auditor for IDoA.

Brian Pastore announced that Jodie Tupy started in APS as an Administrative Assistant.

Sandra Pastore announced that Joe Danner, Stefanie Eisele and Elizabeth Hagemann started as OAS Regional Coordinators.

Sarah Harris provided an update on court of claims and that information will be given soon on this process.

Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) – Lisa Gregory, HFS Bureau of Long Term Care

Slideshow was presented to provide information on PACE.

HFS PACE information webpage: https://hfs.illinois.gov/medicalproviders/pace.html

PACE region zip codes: https://hfs.illinois.gov/medicalproviders/pace/zipsearch.html

OASAC Medicaid Reports - John Eckert, IDoA Planning, Research, Development & Training Deputy Division Manger

Update on OASAC Medicaid Reports. Review of data complied by the OASAC subcommittee.

PSA Map: https://ilaging.illinois.gov/forprofessionals/aaa-map.html

EVV Aggregator Update - Mike Berkes, IDoA Planning, Research, Development & Training Division Manger

Update on EVV Aggregator. Information provided on onboarding and the end-to-end process with HHAeXchange.

HHAeXchange Information Hub: https://www.hhaexchange.com/info-hub/illinois

<u>Training Subcommittee Survey – Liz Vogt, IDoA Senior Policy Advisor</u>

Training survey is nearing completion and will be loaded soon to be sent out to home care workers. Survey to be left open for roughly one month. Results to be available for the next CCPAC meeting.

New CCPAC Subcommittees – Becky Dragoo, IDoA Deputy Director; Mary Killough, IDoA Director

Discussion of the implementation of two new subcommittees for CCPAC, Legislation/Rules and Monitoring/Audit Processes.

Aging Cares Update - Mike Berkes, IDoA Planning, Research, Development & Training Division Manger

Update on timeline for testing and rollout of Aging Cares.

<u>IATP – Illinois Care Connections – Jennifer Hebel, IDoA Special Research Assistant</u>

Slideshow presentation providing data on IATP referrals for FY23/FY24.

2024 CCPAC Meeting Dates

To be held the 2nd Wednesday of even numbered months:

June 12, 2024

August 14, 2024

October 9, 2024

December 11, 2024 (Annual Meeting)

Adjournment – Theresa Collins, CCPAC Co-Chair

Meeting was adjourned at 12:00 P.M.

Next Meeting: June 12, 2024, virtual via Webex