

State of Illinois

Governor Bruce Rauner

Department on Aging

Jean Bohnhoff, Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Phyllis Mitzen

Acting Chair

Vacant

First Vice Chair

J. Diane Adams-Alsberry

Second Vice Chair

Steve Wolf

Secretary

Vacant

Assistant Secretary

Jane Angelis

Charles A. Crowder

Anthany Frazier

Rev. Melvin Grimes

Paulette M. Hamlin

Margaret Huyck, Ph.D.

Talat Khan

Mubarak A. Miriat

Lee Moriarty

Robert J. O'Connor

Anna M. Oestreich

Bernarda Wong

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

Senate:

Mattie Hunter

William Sam McCann

House:

Mark Batinick

Rita Mayfield

Anna Moeller

Christine Winger

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Elizabeth Delheimer

IL-402-0145 (Rev. 03/06/18)

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 217-785-2870

ILLINOIS COUNCIL ON AGING MEETING

Annual Meeting-Agenda Revision DNR Building, One Natural Resources Way, Springfield Lower Level B In-person or Teleconference Call-in # - 1-888-494-4032 Access Code - 4683726972

> TUESDAY, MARCH 13, 2018 10:00 a.m.-Noon

Opening (10 minutes):

- a. Call to Order Phyllis Mitzen, Acting Chair
- b. Roll Call/Introductions Steve Wolf
- c. Approval of Minutes December 12, 2017

Public Comment (non-Council Members) (10 minutes)

New Business (40 minutes):

- a. 2018 Ethics Training for Boards Rhonda Armstead
- b. 2018 Sexual Harassment Training Rhonda Armstead
- c. Travel Anna O'Connell
- d. Approval of the Amendments to By-laws Phyllis Mitzen
- e. Colbert Consent Decree Update Pam Orr
- f. Money Follows the Person Update John Eckert
- g. OASAC Joint Meeting John Eckert
- h. Senior Health Insurance Program Update Sandy Leith
- i. Senior Illinoisans Hall of Fame Elizabeth Delheimer
- j. FY17 Annual Report Elizabeth Delheimer

Old Business (1 hour):

- a. Community Care Program Services Task Force Director Bohnhoff
- b. Budget & Payments Update- Anna O'Connell
- c. Legislative Update Alex Burke
- d. Membership Update Director Bohnhoff
- e. Orientation Manual Update- Anthany Frazier

Adjournment

The next meeting will be held on June 12, 2018.