Illinois Department on Aging

State of Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner

Department on Aging Jean Bohnhoff, Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Phyllis Mitzen Acting Chair

Vacant First Vice Chair

J. Diane Adams-Alsberry Second Vice Chair

Steve Wolf Secretary

Vacant Assistant Secretary

Jane Angelis

Charles A. Crowder

Anthany Frazier

Rev. Melvin Grimes

Paulette M. Hamlin

Margaret Huyck, Ph.D.

Talat Khan

Mubarak A. Mirjat

Lee Moriarty

Robert J. O'Connor

Anna M. Oestreich

Bernarda Wong

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

Senate:

Mattie Hunter William Sam McCann

House:

Mark Batinick Rita Mayfield Anna Moeller Christine Winger

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Elizabeth Delheimer

IL-402-0145 (Rev. 03/06/18)

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging

One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 217-785-2870

ILLINOIS COUNCIL ON AGING MEETING

In-person Meeting DNR Building, One Natural Resources Way, Springfield OR Michael Bilandic Building, 160 North LaSalle, 7th Floor, Chicago

> MONDAY, MAY 21, 2018 12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m. (30 minutes)

Opening:

- a. Call to Order Phyllis Mitzen, Acting Chair
- b. Roll Call/Introductions Steve Wolf, Secretary
- c. Approval of Minutes March 13, 2018

Public Comment (non-Council Members)

Old Business:

- a. 2018 Ethics Training for Boards Rhonda Armstead
- b. 2018 Sexual Harassment Training Rhonda Armstead
- c. Membership Update Director Bohnhoff

New Business:

- a. New Member Orientation Phyllis Mitzen
- b. Nominating Committee Phyllis Mitzen

<u>Adjournment</u>

The next meeting will be held on September 18, 2018.