

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging One Natural Resources Way, #100, Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 217-785-2870

State of Illinois

Governor Bruce Rauner

Department on Aging

Jean Bohnhoff, Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

John Hosteny

Chair

Phyllis Mitzen

First Vice Chair

J. Diane Adams-Alsberry

Second Vice Chair

Steve Wolf

Secretary

Betty Martz

Assistant Secretary

Mary Jane Angelis

Charles A. Crowder

Anthany Frazier

Ram Gajjela

Rev. Melvin Grimes

Paulette M. Hamlin

Margaret Huyck, Ph.D.

Talat Khan

Mubarak A. Mirjat

Lee Moriarty

Robert J. O'Connor

Anna M. Oestreich

Dana Rosenzweig

Eugene Verdu

Bernarda Wong

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

Senate:

Mattie Hunter

Julie Morrison

William Sam McCann

House:

Dwight Kay

Ron Sandack

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Elizabeth Delheimer

ILLINOIS COUNCIL ON AGING MEETING (CONFERENCE CALL)

Teleconference Call-in # - 1-888-494-4032 Access Code - 4683726972

> WEDNESDAY, JUNE 15, 2016 9:00 A.M. – Noon (Revised 6/9/16)

Opening (10 minutes):

Call to Order – John Hosteny, Chairman

- a. Roll Call/Introductions
- b. Approval of Minutes March 16, 2016
- c. Membership contact information

Information Sharing by Director Bohnhoff (20 minutes)

Old Business (15 minutes):

- a. Mandatory 2016 Ethics Training
- b. Open Meetings Act Training

Public Comment (non-Council Members) (15 minutes):

New Business (1.45 hours):

- a. Role of the Council
- b. Current model effectiveness
- c. Terms of members
- d. State Plan (45 minutes)

Good of the Council (full) (15 minutes):

Adjournment

The next meeting will be held on September 14, 2016. The location is yet to be determined.