

State of Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner

Department on Aging Jennifer Reif, Acting Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

John Hosteny Chair

Phyllis Mitzen First Vice Chair

J. Diane Adams-Alsberry Second Vice Chair

Steve Wolf Secretary

Betty Martz Assistant Secretary

Mary Jane Angelis Charles A. Crowder Naomi Fowler Anthany Frazier Ram Gajjela Rev. Melvin Grimes Paulette M. Hamlin Margaret Huyck, Ph.D. Talat Khan Mubarak A. Mirjat Lee Moriarty Robert J. O'Connor Anna M. Oestreich Dana Rosenzweig Eugene Verdu Bernarda Wong

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

Senate:

Mattie Hunter Julie Morrison William Sam McCann

House: Dwight Kay

Ron Sandack

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Elizabeth Delheimer

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging One Natural Resources Way, #100, Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 1-800-252-8966

ILLINOIS COUNCIL ON AGING MEETING (VIDEOCONFERENCE)

ILLINOIS DEPARTMENT ON AGING

ONE NATURAL RESOURCES WAY ROCK RIVER CONFERENCE ROOM, 2ND FLOOR SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS

> 160 NORTH LASALLE, SUITE N-700 CHICAGO, ILLINOIS

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 11, 2015 9:00 A.M. – Noon

Opening:

| 9:00 a.m | Meeting Called to Order | – John Hosteny, Chairn | nan |
|----------|-------------------------|------------------------|-----|
| | 5 11 0 11 | | |

- Roll Call
- Introductions
- Approval of Minutes from April 22 & July 22, 2015

Old Business:

Public Comment (non-Council Members):

Treasurer's Report:

Reports from the Department on Aging:

Council Discussion:

New Business:

- a. Statutory Obligations
- b. 2015 & 2016 Meeting Dates
- c. Policy on Public Comment
- d. Participation by Conference Call
- e. Mandatory Ethics Training
- f. Training Open Meetings Act



State of Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner

Department on Aging Jennifer Reif, Acting Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

John Hosteny Chair

Phyllis Mitzen First Vice Chair

J. Diane Adams-Alsberry Second Vice Chair

Steve Wolf Secretary

Betty Martz Assistant Secretary

Mary Jane Angelis Charles A. Crowder Naomi Fowler Anthany Frazier Ram Gajjela Rev. Melvin Grimes Paulette M. Hamlin Margaret Huyck, Ph.D. Talat Khan Mubarak A. Mirjat Lee Moriarty Robert J. O'Connor Anna M. Oestreich Dana Rosenzweig Eugene Verdu Bernarda Wong

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

Senate:

Mattie Hunter Julie Morrison William Sam McCann

House: Dwight Kay Ron Sandack

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Elizabeth Delheimer

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging One Natural Resources Way, #100, Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 1-800-252-8966

Good of the Council (full)

Adjournment

The next meeting will be held on December 9, 2015 in Springfield. The location is yet to be determined.