

State of Illinois Governor JB Pritzker

Department on Aging Jean Bohnhoff, Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Phyllis Mitzen Acting Chair

Anthany Frazier Vice Chair

Steve Wolf Secretary Anna M. Oestreich Nominating Chair J. Diane Adams-Alsberry Jane Angelis

Charles A. Crowder Christie Goleman Paulette M. Hamlin Margaret Huyck, Ph.D. Talat Khan Susan Lawler Patricia Marton Mubarak A. Mirjat Lee Moriarty Robert J. O'Connor

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

<u>Senate</u>: Mattie Hunter

Bernarda Wong

House:

Mark Batinick Rita Mayfield Anna Moeller Vacant (1)

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON: Carla Mills (Acting)

IL-402-0145 (Rev. 05/22/18)

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 217-785-2870

> <u>Annual Meeting Agenda</u> March 12th, 2019 10:00 a.m. - Noon

<u>Chicago</u> :	IDoA, 160 N. LaSalle St., 7th Floor, Conference Room

<u>Springfield</u>: IDoA (at the DNR building), 1 Natural Resources Way, Rock River Conference Room

- 1. Call to Order Anthany Frazier, Vice Chair
- 2. Roll Call/Introductions Steve Wolf, Secretary
- 3. Approval of ICoA Meeting Minutes December 11, 2018
- 4. Director Bohnhoff Update on Department's Activities
- 5. Public Comment (non-Council Members)
- 6. Nominating Committee & Vote on new Slate of Officers -

Anna Oestreich, Nominating Chair

7. Discussion on State Planning for the Growth of the Elderly

Population in Illinois – Anthany Frazier

- 8. Legislative Update -
- 9. Budget & Payments Update Anna O'Connell
- 10. Other Business -
- 11. Adjournment -

The next meeting will be held on June 11, 2019.