

State of Illinois JB Pritzker, Governor

Department on AgingPaula A. Basta, M.Div., Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Phyllis Mitzen

Chair

Anthany Frazier

Vice Chair

Lee Moriarty Secretary

Anna M. Oestreich

Nominating Chair

J. Diane Adams-Alsberry

Jane Angelis

Charles A. Crowder

Christie Goleman

Paulette M. Hamlin

Margaret Huyck, Ph.D.

Talat Khan

Susan Lawler

Patricia Marton

Mubarak A. Miriat

Robert J. O'Connor

Steve Wolf

Bernarda Wong

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

Senate:

Mattie Hunter

House:

Mark Batinick

Rita Mayfield

Anna Moeller

Vacant (1)

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Carla Mills (Acting)

IL-402-0145 (Rev. 06/03/19)

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging
One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271
217-785-2870

Meeting Agenda June 11th, 2019 10:00 a.m. - Noon

Chicago Location: IDoA Conference Room, 160 N. LaSalle St., 7th Floor

Springfield Location: IDoA offices (at the DNR building), 1 Natural

Resources Way, Rock River Conference Room

Phone Call In: PH: 415-655-0002 (access code): 805 772 030#

1. Call to Order - Phyllis Mitzen, Chair

2. Roll Call/Introductions – Lee Moriarty, Secretary

3. Approval of ICoA Meeting Minutes – March 12, 2019

4. Update on Department Activities – Paula Basta, Director

5. Public Comment (non-Council Members)

6. Panel Discussion on Dementia Friendly Illinois -

Darby J. Morhardt, PhD, LCSW, Northwestern

Raj C. Shah, MD, Rush University

Phyllis Roate, Department on Aging

7. Update on LTC Ombudsman Program – Kelly Richards

8. Discuss proposed By-Laws revisions to Sections V.A.1.a. & VI.A.

9. Legislative Update – Amy Brennan

10. Budget & Payments Update – Anna O'Connell

11. Other Business –

12. Adjournment -

The next Meeting will be held on Sept. 10th, 2019 (10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)