

State of Illinois

Governor Bruce Rauner

Department on Aging

Jean Bohnhoff, Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Phyllis Mitzen

Acting Chairperson

J. Diane Adams-Alsberry

Vice Chairperson

Steve Wolf

Secretary

Vacant

Nominating Chairperson

Jane Angelis

Charles A. Crowder

Anthany Frazier

Christie Goleman

Paulette M. Hamlin

Margaret Huyck, Ph.D.

Talat Khan

Susan Lawler

Patricia Marton

Mubarak A. Mirjat

Lee Moriarty

Robert J. O'Connor

Anna M. Oestreich

Bernarda Wong

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

Senate:

Mattie Hunter

Vacancy

House:

Mark Batinick

Rita Mayfield

Anna Moeller

Christine Winger

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Carla Mills (Acting)

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging
One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271
217-785-2870

Meeting Agenda

September 18th, 2018 10:00 a.m. - Noon

Chicago: IDoA, 160 N. LaSalle St., 7th Floor, Conference Room

Springfield: IDoA (at the DNR building), 1 Natural Resources Way,

Rock River Conference Room

- 1. Call to Order Phyllis Mitzen, Acting Chair
- Roll Call/Introductions Steve Wolf, Secretary
 New Members –
 Christine Goleman, Susan Lawler, Patricia Morton
- 3. History & Overview of ICoA Robert O'Connor
- 4. Approval of Joint ICoA/OASAC Meeting Minutes May 21, 2018
- 5. Public Comment (non-Council Members)
- 6. Nominating Committee Update Anna Oestreich, Chair
- 7. Presentation on Assisted Living/Supportive Living *Wayne Smallwood, Ex.D., Affordable Assisted Living Coalition
 *Lynda Kovarik, Div. Chief, Division of Assisted Living IDPH
- 8. Colbert Consent Decree Update Felicia Grey
- 9. Senior Health Insurance Program Update Sandy Leith
- 10. Budget & Payments Update Anna O'Connell
- 11. Legislative Update Alex Burke
- 12. Other Business –
- 13. Adjournment -

The next meeting will be held on December 11, 2018.