

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging
One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271
217-785-2870

State of IllinoisGovernor JB Pritzker

Department on AgingPaula A. Basta, M. Div., Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Phyllis Mitzen, Acting Chair
Anthany Frazier, Vice Chair
Lee Moriarty, Secretary
Anna M. Oestreich, Nominating
Chair

Jane Angelis

Julie Bobitt, Ph.D.

Nancy S. Chen

Christie Goleman

Paulette M. Hamlin

Kim L. Hunt

Margaret Huyck, Ph.D.

Talat Khan

Britta M. Larson

Susan Lawler

Patricia Marton

Mubarak A. Mirjat

Robert J. O'Connor

Steve Wolf

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

Senate:

Mattie Hunter

House:

Rita Mayfield

Anna Moeller

Vacant (2)

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Lisa Zuurbier

Meeting Agenda

December 15, 2020 10:00 am to 12:00 pm

WebEx: Please see Outlook invite for Video Option

Phone Call In: 415-655-0002, Access code: 809 251 462

Please mute your phones and press *6 to unmute to speak

1. Call to Order - Phyllis Mitzen, Chair

2. Roll Call - Lee Moriarty, Secretary

3. Approval of Meeting Minutes

September 15, 2020

4. Department Updates - Paula Basta, Director & Staff

COVID Vaccine, Mass Vaccination Planning

Budget/Fiscal

State Plan on Aging

Legislative Update

Waiver Renewal

5. Council Updates/Community Stories

How food/hunger is being managed/addressed

Mental health needs, and addressing social isolation and loneliness

Pressures of hybrid and in-home learning on grandparents

Reactions to masks/use of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE)

Attitudes toward vaccine

6. Other Business

Ethics Training/Harassment & Discrimination Prevention Training

7. Adjournment