

State of Illinois Governor JB Pritzker

Department on Aging Mary Killough, Acting Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Sue Vega, Chair Kim Hunt, Vice Chair Julie Bobitt, Ph.D., Secretary Britta M. Larson, Nominating Chair Anthany Frazier Rev. Melvin Grimes Paulette M. Hamlin Christina Hardin-Weiss Talat Khan, Ph.D. Susan Lawler Sylvia Mahle Patricia Marton, Ph.D. Mubarak A. Mirjat, DPT Phyllis Mitzen Crystal Odom-McKinney Edgar Ramirez Kate A. Schwartz Meijan Linda Yu, Ph.D.

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS: Senate:

Mattie Hunter Laura Fine Dave Syverson **House:** Maura Hirschauer

Rita Mayfield

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Lisa Zuurbier

IL-402-0145 (Rev. 6/12/2024)

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 217-785-2870

> ICoA Agenda Thursday, December 5, 2024 10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Phone Call In: 1-415-655-0002 Meeting Number/Access Code: 2632 801 2325 Meeting Password: tmVe7Ycfn99

WebEx: Please see Outlook invite for Video Option

1. Call to Order/Roll Call
2. Approval of Meeting Minutes – September 17, 2024
3. Social Security Administration (SSA) Update – Jack Myers, Public Affairs
Specialist, SSA
4. Illinois Care Connections Overview, Jennifer Hebel, Special Assistant for
Research, IDoA
5. Director's Report – IDoA Staff
Adult Protective Services, Brian Pastor, Division Manager, Advocacy
& Preventive Services
2024 Medicare Open Enrollment, Sandy Leith, Senior Health
Insurance Program (SHIP) Director
7. New Business
8. Adjournment