

State of Illinois Governor JB Pritzker

**Department on Aging**Paula A. Basta, M. Div., Director

#### **PUBLIC MEMBERS:**

Phyllis Mitzen
Acting Chair

Anthany Frazier Vice Chair

Lee Moriarty Secretary

Anna M. Oestreich
Nominating Chair

Jane Angelis

Charles A. Crowder

Christie Goleman

Paulette M. Hamlin

Margaret Huyck, Ph.D.

Talat Khan

Susan Lawler

Patricia Marton

Mubarak A. Mirjat

Robert J. O'Connor

Steve Wolf

Bernie Wong

## **LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:**

## Senate:

Mattie Hunter

# House:

Mark Batinick

Rita Mayfield

Anna Moeller

Vacant (1)

#### **DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:**

Lisa Zuurbier

IL-402-0145 (Rev. 8/31/19)

# **Illinois Council on Aging**

Illinois Department on Aging One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 217-785-2870

## **Meeting Agenda**

September 10, 2019 10:00 a.m. – Noon

Chicago Location: IDoA Conference Room, 160 N. LaSalle St., 7th Floor

Springfield Location: IDoA offices (at the DNR building), 1 Natural

Resources Way, Rock River Conference Room

Phone Call In: Phone: 415-655-0002, Access code: 809 317 773

- 1. Call to Order Phyllis Mitzen, Chair (5 Minutes)
- 2. Roll Call/Introductions Lee Moriarty, Secretary (5 Minutes)
- 3. Approval of ICoA Meeting Minutes (5 Minutes)
- 4. Vote on Previously Submitted By-Law Revisions (5 Minutes)
- 5. Recognition of J. Diane Adams-Alsberry (10 Minutes)
- Department Updates Paula Basta, Director/IDoA Staff (30 Minutes)

Elder Abuse Task Force

**IDoA Fall Conference** 

SHIP Open Enrollment

- State Plan on Aging Jose Jimenez, Office of Older American
   Services (20 Minutes)
- 8. 2020 Census Selma D'Souza, Chief of Staff (20 Minutes)
- 9. Other Business (10 Minutes)
- 10. Member Initiatives/Updates Patricia Marton (5 Minutes)
- 11. Adjournment (5 Minutes)