

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging
One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271
217-785-2870

State of IllinoisGovernor JB Pritzker

Governor Jb Pritzker

Department on Aging

Paula A. Basta, M. Div., Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Phyllis Mitzen, Acting Chair

Anthany Frazier, Vice Chair

Lee Moriarty, Secretary

Anna M. Oestreich, Nominating

Chair

Jane Angelis

Julie Bobitt, Ph.D.

Nancy S. Chen

Christie Goleman

Paulette M. Hamlin

Kim L. Hunt

Margaret Huyck, Ph.D.

Talat Khan

Britta M. Larson

Susan Lawler

Patricia Marton

Mubarak A. Mirjat

Robert J. O'Connor

Steve Wolf

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

Senate:

Mattie Hunter

House:

Rita Mayfield

Anna Moeller

Vacant (2)

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Lisa Zuurbier

Meeting Agenda

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Phone Call In: 415-655-0002, Access code: 802 368 306

WebEx: Please see Outlook invite for Video Option

- 1. Call to Order Phyllis Mitzen, Chair
- 2. Roll Call/Introductions

New Member Welcome

3. Approval of Meeting Minutes

December 10, 2019 ICoA Meeting

June 16, 2020 Joint ICoA/OASAC Meeting

4. Department Updates and Discussion - Paula Basta, Director & Staff

Budget/Fiscal Update

Reopening Activities and Workgroups

Emergency Senior Services (ESS)

IDoA Virtual Conference, October 15

State Plan on Aging

Long Term Care Ombudsman

IDoA Awards

- 5. Other Business
- 6. Adjournment

IL-402-0145 (Rev. 9/03/2020)