

Illinois Council on Aging

Illinois Department on Aging
One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271
217-785-2870

State of Illinois

Governor JB Pritzker

Department on Aging

Paula A. Basta, M. Div., Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Phyllis Mitzen, Acting Chair

Anthany Frazier, Vice Chair

Lee Moriarty, Secretary

Anna M. Oestreich, Nominating

Chair

Jane Angelis

Julie Bobitt, Ph.D.

Nancy S. Chen

Christie Goleman

Paulette M. Hamlin

Kim L. Hunt

Margaret Huyck, Ph.D.

Talat Khan

Britta M. Larson

Susan Lawler

Patricia Marton

Mubarak A. Mirjat

Robert J. O'Connor

Steve Wolf

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS:

Senate:

Mattie Hunter

House:

Rita Mayfield

Anna Moeller

Vacant (2)

DEPT. ON AGING LIAISON:

Lisa Zuurbier

Meeting Agenda

March 23, 2021

10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Phone Call In: 1-415-655-0002

Access Code: 133 910 0719

WebEx: Please see Outlook invite for Video Option

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call Phyllis Mitzen, Chair
- 2. Approval of Meeting Minutes

December 15, 2020

- 3. Covid-19 Vaccination Efforts –Amaal V.E. Tokars, Ed., Assistant Director,
 - Illinois Department of Public Health
- 4. Department Updates Paula Basta, Director & Staff

COVID-19 Vaccination/Outreach

FY 22 Introduced Budget

LTC Ombudsman Resident & Family Support Council

IDoA Virtual Conference, March 30, 2021

5. Council Discussion

COVID-19 Local Challenges/Success Stories

6. Other Business

Nominating Committee

7. Adjournment

IL-402-0145 (Rev. 9/03/2020)