

State of Illinois JB Pritzker, Governor

Department on Aging Paula A. Basta, Director

#### PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Director Paula Basta Chair

Julie Preston Co- Chair

William "Bill" Bell

Matt Hartman

Lori Hendren

John Hosteny

Marsha Johnson

Dr. Carolyn Peck

Wayne Smallwood

David Sutor

Kurt Teich

Greg Wilson

Melinda McDonald

#### State Agencies Representatives

Paula Basta, IDOA Kelly D. Richards, IL State Long Term Care Ombudsman Janene Brickey, HFS Phil Miller, ISP, Medicaid Fraud Unit

Alexandra Johnson, DHS Division of Development Disabilities Lenard Winnicki, Veteran's Affairs Senior Home Administration Gwen Dehl, Veterans Home Coordinator- Veteran's Affair Connie Jensen, Dept. of Public Health

Vacant - Secretary of State Office

Illinois Department on Aging One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 217-785-2870

## Long Term Care Council Meeting

Springfield - DNR Building, 2<sup>nd</sup> floor conference room southeast corner Telephone Call-in # 1-888-806-4788 Access Code – 1975821369#

> Tuesday, March 3, 2020 10:00 p.m.-11:30 p.m.

## <u>Opening</u>

- a. Call to Order Paula Basta, Director
- b. Roll Call/Introductions

### Old Business:

- a. Approval of Minutes December 4, 2019
- b. Membership Update

## New Business:

- a. SWOT Analysis Kelly Richards
- b. Legislative Update Samantha Brill
- c. Consumer Choice Website Update, Joe Danner
- d. Special Focus Facility Update, Chuck Miller
- e. Home Care Ombudsman Updates, LaRhonda Williams
- f. Colbert Updates, Ali Johnson
- g. Update from State Agencies Representatives

# **Adjournment**

Next Meeting is June 9, 2020 from 10:00 am to 11:30 am

Confirmed Meeting Date - 2020

March 3, 2020 June 9, 2020 September 8, 2020 December 1, 2020