Illinois Department

State of Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner

Department on Aging Jean Bohnhoff, Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Director Jean Bohnhoff Chair

Vacant Co- Chair

William "Bill" Bell

John England

Matt Hartman

Lori Hendren

John Hosteny

Marsha Johnson

Emily Meade

Dr. Carolyn Peck

Julia Preston

Wayne Smallwood

David Sutor

Kurt Teich

Greg Wilson

Brenda Winskill

State Agencies Representatives

Jean Bohnhoff, IDOA

Jamie Freschi, IL State Long Term Care Ombudsman

Vacant, State Treasurer's Office

Janene Brickey, HFS

Phil Miller, ISP, Medicaid Fraud Unit

Mary Riseling, Secretary of State

Vacant, DHS Division of

Development Disabilities Lenard Winnicki, Veteran's Affairs

Senior Home Administration

Gwen Dehl, Veterans Home

Coordinator- Veteran's Affair

Darlene Harney, Chief Long Term

Care, IL Dept. of Public Health

Connie Jensen, Dept. of Public Health

Illinois Department on Aging One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 217-785-2870

Long Term Care Council Meeting

DNR Building, One Natural Resources Way, Springfield Lakeview A & B Room Teleconference Call-in # 1-888-806-4788 Access Code – 1975821369#

> Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Opening

- a. Call to Order Jean Bohnhoff, Director
- b. Roll Call/Introductions
- c. Approval of Minutes July 18, 2017

Old Business:

- a. Update on Colbert total Class Members Transitioned
- b. Co-Chair Responsibilities

Public Comment (non-Council Members) (10 minutes)

New Business:

- a. SHIP Update, Sandy Leith
- b. Legislative Update, Alex Burke
- c. Home Care Ombudsman, LaRhonda Williams
- d. Long Term Care Ombudsman, Jamie Freschi
- e. Update from State Agencies Representatives
 - I. IL Department on Aging
 - II. Health and Family Services
 - III. IL State Police
 - IV. IL Secretary of State
 - V. Department of Veterans Affairs
 - VI. IL Department of Public Health
 - VII. UIS Gerontology Department
 - VIII. Family Members/Family Council Members

Adjournment

Next meeting date from 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. on January 23, 2018 at the IL Department of Natural Resources Building and via conference call.