

State of Illinois

JB Pritzker, Governor

Department on AgingPaula A. Basta, Director

PUBLIC MEMBERS:

Director Paula Basta

Chair

Co-Chair Vacant

Julia Preston

Matt Hartman

Kim Palermo

Lori Hendren

Marsha Johnson

Karin Zosel

David Sutor

Melinda McDonald

Veronica Riley

Greg Wilson

Stacey Aschemann

State Agencies Representatives

Paula Basta - IDOA

Kelly D. Richards - IL State Long-

Term Care Ombudsman

Janene Brickey - HFS

Phil Miller - ISP, Medicaid Fraud

Unit

Alexandra Johnson - DHS

Division of Development Disabilities

Gwen Diehl - Veterans Home

Coordinator- Veterans' Affairs

Anthony Vaughn - Veterans'

Affairs

Josh Potts - Secretary of State

Teresa Parks – Illinois Guardian &

Advocacy Committee

Alex Bautista - Human Rights

Rahnee Patrick – Director, Division of Rehab Services

Becky Dragoo – Dept. of Public Health Barbara Gold – Dept. of Public Health Sheila Baker – Dept. Of Public Health Illinois Department on Aging One Natural Resources Way, #100 ~ Springfield, Illinois 62702-1271 217-785-2870

Long Term Care Council Meeting

WebEx Meeting

WEBEX ACCESS CODE:

Join by Phone: +1-415-655-0002

Meeting number (access code): 246 736 61883

Meeting password: 7DPwWjika62

Join by video, click join meeting in the calendar invite

Monday, March 7, 2021 10:00 a.m.- 11:30 a.m.

Opening

- A. Call to Order Director Basta-Chair
- B. Roll Call/Introductions Kelly Richards

New Business

- A. Nursing Home Reform Beverley Laubert- ACL
- B. PASRR Redesign John Eckert IDoA
- C. Statewide Coalition for Unpaid Caregivers- Amy Brennan
- D. Special Focus Facility Workgroup –Sheila Baker(IDPH)/Kelly Richards
- E. Legislative Update Katherine Ostrowski IDoA
- F. STLCOP Updates Kelly Richards
- G. Update from State Agency Representatives

Adjournment

2022 Meeting Dates:

March 7, 2022 June 7, 2022 September 13, 2022 December 6, 2022