Skip to main content

DEI Initiatives

The Department on Aging has an internal Equity Advisory Council made up of 21 employees. The Council meets bimonthly, and three subcommittees of the Council meet monthly as well to work on addressing three specific goals. The goals are:

  • Ensuring that the programs administered and monitored by the Department reflect the values of racial equity, cultural competency, and diversity;

  • Increasing staff diversity; and

  • Developing a work culture that promotes racial equity and diversity.

What is DEI?


Equity Advisory Council 2024

Becky Dragoo - co-chair
Selma D’Souza - co-chair
Veronica Espina - co-chair
Rhonda Armstead
Lori Brannan
Joe Danner
John Eckert
Yesenia Garcia
Patience Horton
Jeanice McDade
Dana Niehaus
Kelly Richards
Mike Sartorius
Ticarol Smith
Iris Schweier
Robin A. Tucker
Liz Vogt
Sharon L. Warren
LaRhonda Williams
Chrystal Alexander Wofford